OOTF operates through a group of Standing Committees. These are permanent committees appointed to deal with a particular subject. Each gives a report at regular OOTF meetings. Every OOTF member is expected to serve on at least one Standing Committee.  Please email if you would like to join any of the committees listed below. 

  • Steering Committee
  • Finance Committee
    • Meets on the First Friday of the month from 11:00am-11:30am 
    • Chair: Gina Wilt 
  • Legislative Committee
    • Meets on the Second Thursday of the month from 1:00pm-2:00pm 
    • Chair: Brittanie Maddox 
  • Direct Care Workforce Committee
    • Meets every other Friday at 1:00pm 
    • Chair: Jennifer Kucera 
  • Public Relations Committee
    • Meets on the Fourth Wednesday of the month from 2:00pm-3:00pm 

Each Standing Committee elects its own chair, except for Finance that is chaired by the Treasurer. Other Officers may not chair a committee.

Additionally, OOTF may establish Ad Hoc Committees. These committees are formed for a specific task or issue, and they dissolve after the committee meets its objective. The Chair sets up as many Ad-Hoc Committees as needed, appoints a chair and a proposed timeline.